Skip to content

About us

The Regency Society was founded in 1945 by Antony Dale and is a registered charity.

The committee meets monthly (except in August). Committee members are elected for a period of 3 years. The annual general meeting takes place in the spring each year. If you are interested in joining the committee (vacancies sometimes occur during the year) or working to help the Society please contact us. 

Current committee (from May 2022):

Chair: David Fisher

Vice Chair: Dr Helen Walker

Honorary Treasurer: Rupert Radcliffe-Genge

Trustees: Desmond Lavery, Frances Lindsay-Hills, Catherine Page, Paul Zara

The Regency Society's history
Our founding fathersAntony Dale
The historical relationship between the Regency Society and the Royal Pavilion
The Regency Society today
Annual General Meeting 2022
Candidate statements for election 2022
Annual reports
ConstitutionContact us
Election rulesJoin us
President and Vice PresidentsPrivacy Policy
Events PolicyAbout this website
Membership Rules